Review Avatar

Daniel Dooley

Jun 20, 2024
on Google

We recently made the difficult decision to say goodbye to our beloved super, senior dog. He was struggling with chronic heart and kidney issues that were starting to effect his quality of life. We did not want our boy to suffer. We contacted Heron's Crossing on a Sunday afternoon and they were able to schedule an appointment for the next day to have an in-home euthanasia. From that initial call and throughout the procedure, the Heron's Crossing staff were extremely compassionate and understanding of this difficult situation. Dr. James, who performed the procedure, communicated every step of the procedure with true compassion and care. He only proceeded when we were ready to say goodbye. He explained each step of the process, so that we knew exactly what to expect. Our boy passed peacefully under Dr. James' care. Although this is a decision none of us want to make, it is a decision that all pet lovers typically face at some point in their life. We highly recommend Heron's Crossing to assist any pet to pass over the rainbow bridge.

Review Avatar

Margaret Walters

Jun 19, 2024
on Google

I am deeply grateful for the experience we had with Dr. Lauren and Heron's Crossing, and I highly recommend them. Losing my 16.5 year old dog-daughter, Summer, was the hardest thing I've ever faced, and I couldn't have asked for anything better for Summer or for me and my husband. Dr. Lauren's aura/demeanor brought peace and calmness over the situation. It felt like we all had a loving guide through unknown waters. This was the hardest day, but I can also look on it with gratitude and peace, very much due to Heron's Crossing. Thank you!!!

Review Avatar

Renee Vanvalkenburg

Jun 12, 2024
on Google

Dr Jo is amazing. She genuinely cares and showed empathy the moment we opened the door. She was patient. Giving kind words. Loved on my baby. Let me go at my speed. There was such peace and calmness for Jada with her transition. She treated her with kindness and respect. I've never done this at home but I pray I will never have to do it any other way after today and that Dr Jo will be there again during this time. God Bless you Dr Jo. Thank Heron for being the first one to answer my call.

Review Avatar

Reina Esser

May 28, 2024
on Google

I get goosebumps and teary eyes writing this, which is why I put it on the back burner for a few months, but Heron's Crossing is so deserving of this glowing review. TL;DR: Hire this company if you are ever faced with this heart wrenching decision. I woke up knowing I immediately needed to schedule in-home euthanasia. I contacted just about every company in the Atlanta area and no one treated me with more empathy and patience than Heron's Crossing. The kind person who answered the phone let me take my time choking through the tears and was able to get me on their schedule for two hours later but also offered several other same-day appointment times. Dr. Jo's arrival was so quiet that my dogs didn't even know she was there. She quietly made her way to our bedroom where our cat was sleeping and brought a sense of peace to all of us. She explained the process and let us take our time sharing our final moments with our kitty. She gave our kitty treats and made sure she was as comfortable as possible before beginning the process (on our go-ahead). Afterwards, she was so gentle and respectful of our cat and our severely raw emotions. I just can't say enough nice things about her kind-hearted nature. Dr. Jo provided a little candle and card to honor our pet, gave us a clipping of her fur, and did a paw print impression. Heron's Crossing sent follow up emails and cards to express their condolences and went the extra mile to let us know they cared. I hope this review makes your tough decision easier <3

Review Avatar

Emily Garrido

May 23, 2024
on Google

Thank you Dr. Lauren for making this difficult time a little easier, loving and peaceful. I am still amazed at how caring, loving, sweet and compassionate you were yesterday with me and my sweet baby Bobby, thank you so much for that big hug you gave me as soon as you saw me, even though we never met before, you have not idea how much I needed that and how much comfort you made me feel, thank you again for making Bobby's passing so peaceful and loving, I'm forever grateful,

Review Avatar

Theresa Terrell

May 20, 2024
on Google

Yesterday we said goodbye to our handsome 16 yr old cat “Cuddles”. Dr. Jo was truly an angel sent to help guide us through the process. She was friendly, kind and waited for us to let her know we were ready. We chose our rooftop which Cuddles loved to hang out and the weather was perfect. We talked about Cuddles and how he was a rescue cat. We can’t thank her enough for giving us the comfort of knowing he was in great hands. We also want to thank Colleen for assisting us to set everything up and for her genuine compassion. Heron’s Crossing will always be dear to our hearts.

Review Avatar

Kimberly Bishop

May 19, 2024
on Google

Most definitely a quality service from the moment I called them to the moment the Vet arrived and departed. They were in all moments very compassionate, peaceful and professional. Dr. James took his time, listened and thoroughly explained the process then ensured she was properly sedated before sending her off. I have two other dogs and hope to not need them anytime soon but when I do Heron's Crossing will be the first I call. I think it is a supreme kindness and service to enable a pet to remain in the comfort of their own home during this time. It was worth every dime.

Review Avatar

Paul S

May 13, 2024
on Google

I cannot recommend them enough. I will say it isn't exactly cheap but it's also not that expensive. For us, it was absolutely worth every penny. Adam and Dr. Payne were so sympathetic throughout the process. We knew it was coming and picked a day, they had some time available. Dr. Payne arrived and was very nice throughout the process. She was kind in her explanations, she walked us through the process of each step. She even asked about Johnny and we all had a few laughs as we remembered his spirit. Y'all, these people are amazing. What we chose was just over $600 total, but it was worth it to help him pass on our back porch...where he loved to hang out. If you decide to do in-home, these folks are 100% amazing. Thanks y'all.

Review Avatar

Michelle Ramsden

Apr 28, 2024
on Google

We used Heron’s Crossing yesterday to say goodbye to our sweet 13 year old lab Belle. From the second Dr. Jo arrived at our house, we felt at ease. She treated our whole family with so much respect and care, and my sweet girl did not feel an ounce of fear or apprehension. Dr. Jo even pointed out a beautiful change in sunlight that occurred during the process. I’m so glad we were able to add a pair of loving arms to our pup’s passing. Thank you for holding our girl and our hearts so carefully, and for the beautiful memento of her life.

Review Avatar

Justin Grey Welborn

Apr 23, 2024
on Google

For a tragic moment, this was such a better experience than we had at the other highly reviewed Atlanta transitions vet when we lost our other loved one last year. I still can't talk about it much, but Dr Jo did everything she could to make it as peaceful and compassionate as possible. If you or a loved one is in this unfortunate situation, this is 100% who you should call and trust with this awful moment. Thank you so much for your caring and attitude and bedside manner and civility with which you helped us go through this.

Review Avatar

AJ Hendrix

Apr 22, 2024
on Google

We met with Dr. Lauren this past weekend, and I can't thank her and Colleen enough for the kindness, professionalism, and thoughtfulness that we experienced from them. It is a devastating experience to make this decision, especially in a circumstance that is not medically-related. However, the care our family received offered so much comfort and made the process a little easier. We never felt rushed, we felt completely supported, and we were informed of what would happen during the entire process. Small details made such a huge difference - giving her treats when meeting her, having a pillow for under her head, asking if it was okay before each step was taken, being given the option to be outside. Every small thing was a comfort and appreciated. We are so grateful.

Review Avatar

Mike Tweedie

Mar 30, 2024
on Google

Used at home euthanasia service for my 8 year old Frenchton. Bruno left this earth in the care of loving individuals and family. The entire process was handled lovingly and with care. Highly recommend for anyone going through the process.

Review Avatar

Maki Davidson

Mar 27, 2024
on Google

dr. miller was so incredibly kind to me, my partner, and our sweet (old man) baby lucky. we had to make the decision very quickly to have him cross the rainbow bridge due to end stage heart failure. she did everything possible to make sure everyone was as comfortable as we could be. you can never put a price on that, but all things considered, the services were very affordable for me. i’m so grateful for her and heron’s crossing.

Review Avatar

Chris Early

Mar 25, 2024
on Google

Losing a pet is never easy, and we are so thankful Dr. Ashley was here to help us during this difficult transition. She was so kind and compassionate as she helped our sweet Weebles find peace. If you find yourself in this difficult time, I can't recommend the kind folks at Heron's Crossing enough.

Review Avatar

Chasity Lynch

Mar 18, 2024
on Google

I truly can’t put into words how thankful I am for Heron’s Crossing and the angel that is Dr. Ashley. My sweet Piper got sick very unexpectedly and unfortunately there was nothing else the vet could do to help her and I refused to let my girl go in a scary vets office so after calling many different companies the vet suggested to see if they could come to my house to lay her to rest and getting denied so many times I finally found Heron’s Crossing who graciously agreed to come out despite being a little out of their travel radius. When Dr. Ashley arrived she allowed my dog Zadie to meet her and check things out so she would feel comfortable with everything that was going on. Dr. Ashely walked me through the whole process before it began and gave me some time to cuddle with Piper before starting the crossing over process. She also talked me through everything during the process and when it was done she clipped some of Piper’s fur and took an imprint of her paw for me to keep then took my girl off in a blanket cover basket. Piper’s remains were but in a beautiful wooden box with flowers carved on it and taken to our vets office for me to pick up. My family was out of town during this whole process so I was so thankful to have Dr. Ashley and Heron’s Crossing to help me through this so I didn’t feel so alone.

Review Avatar

Mary Katherine Dunn

Feb 14, 2024
on Google

I’ve never put a pet to sleep before but when it became clear that it was time for my sweet FeLV positive kitty, I knew I needed to do it at home where we both felt safe and comfortable. There are several places around the city that do this but I chose Heron’s Crossing partly because they had prices listed and partly because I just really liked what I read about the vets on their website. I called on a Saturday morning and the woman who answered the phone was so kind and patient despite my tears as I was telling her about my situation. They were able to come that very afternoon. Dr. James was wonderful. His demeanor was so peaceful and his “howdy” greeting made me smile despite the circumstances. He showed a real interest in Phyllis’ life story, and he’d definitely talked with the woman who set our appointment because I didn’t have to explain everything all over again which was so nice. He explained the process thoroughly and communicated everything that was happening. The experience was heartbreaking, but it felt so peaceful and respectful of my love for my cat. This is truly top notch, full service care from beginning to end. It was so nice that they were able to handle the aftercare so I was able to take time to grieve instead of dealing with logistics. I am so grateful that I was able to give this experience to my beloved Phyllis. I couldn’t heal her, but I was able to make her final moments full of love and comfort. Thank you for being there for us.

Review Avatar

Jack Gray

Dec 29, 2023
on Google

Everyone at Heron's is so kind and professional, I highly recommend their services.

Review Avatar

Nickie and Chels Stipe

Nov 29, 2023
on Google

Heron's Crossing was wonderful! Our dog collapsed suddenly. Heron's Crossing arranged a same-day appointment, and the vet even rearranged his day to come to our house earlier than scheduled. Everyone from the receptionist to the doctor was friendly, professional, and compassionate. I highly recommend Heron's Crossing.

Review Avatar

Atlanta Anon

Nov 27, 2023
on Google

This was the hardest day of our lives but Dr. James was not only gentle with our baby, but gentle with us. We feel so fortunate to have let her go with dignity and comfort.

Review Avatar

Robyn Ware

Nov 08, 2023
on Google

I can’t express how thankful we are to have found Heron’s Crossing to help our sweet Mia transition peacefully from the comfort of home. While this was by far the most difficult appointment we’ve had to make, we’ll always cherish the respect and peace that filled her last hour on earth. James has a special gift for bringing calm and comfort to the families from the moment he walks in to the moment he leaves with your loved one. We’re so grateful.

Review Avatar

Quincy Whittle

Oct 26, 2023
on Facebook

I lost my 14 yo cat today. I just moved to Atlanta and was not familiar with any vets. Luckily, through good friends, Chloe and I landed in the care of Dr. David. I just have not enough words to express how wonderful he was. The time he took, the care he showed. It was incredible. He made such a horrific time peaceful for me and for her and for that I am forever grateful.

Review Avatar

Lisa Lovvorn

Oct 21, 2023
on Google

Dr. Ashley is amazing at what she does. I’m forever thankful to her and Heron’s Crossing for offering this incredibly peaceful and humane service.

Review Avatar

Glenys cespedes

Oct 06, 2023
on Google

I want to start by saying that I swear we were greeted by an Angel (Dr. Lauren) when she arrived at our door on the most difficult day of our lives. Her presence was true light and compassion from the moment she arrived to the moment she drove off with our sweet boy’s body for cremation. She sat with us as she knew we were struggling with this decision, asked questions about his condition, answered all of our questions calmly and helped us understand that he was ready. Though in my heart I know our sweet boy would’ve stayed by our side forever in pain just to be close to us, she helped us understand that what we were doing (though hating it and are still utterly heartbroken 💔) was the most compassionate thing we could’ve done for him - Thank you Dr. Lauren! 💖 And thank you Laren G. for being so patient with me during my mutilple calls of indecision. I prayed for a long time that when the time came for him to pass, that it would be as peaceful and loving as he deserved and you assisted in making that happen for him. 🤍✨💙 May you run free again my sweetest Angel 😇 Mama, Papa and broders love you more than words can ever express. Until we meet again 💚

Review Avatar

Rockerfella Johnson

Aug 21, 2023
on Google

Only had phone contact, was given info I needed

Review Avatar

Jenelle Kruse

Jun 09, 2023
on Google

I highly recommend Herons Crossing. They were there for me during one of the hardest times in my life. My 4 lb baby girl got cancer and spread to her lungs. My vet recommended Herons Crossing, which I am so thankful for. They were so kind and loving. The vet who showed up at my house was compassionate and patient as I prepared myself for her transition. She let me hold her the entire time and it was the most peaceful moment I had witnessed in a long time. She walked me through every step and what to expect. She was patient and kind. When she took her away she wrapped her up in blanket and carried her away in a basket. I knew she was in good hands. I'm so thankful for Herons Crossing and the service they provide. I hig