5☆
99
4☆
0
3☆
0
2☆
0
1☆
0
22 review has no rating

5.0

121 reviews

Review Avatar

Leslie Walker Thompson

May 02, 2023
on Google

From the first time I reached out to Herons Crossing via email - to the inevitable passing of our sweet girl, everyone I encountered and spoke to (and emailed with) we’re so comforting, so nice, and made this painful process easy. We chose the in “office” option- as we couldn’t do this at home, but yet did not want a bright sterile vet environment either. They allowed for our other dog to come say goodbye too. Dr Lauren was the most kind, compassionate human I’ve ever met, with such a sweet demeanor. During such a hard hard process, she made us feel comfortable and gave us however much time we needed. I can’t imagine having to do this on our own, or having to take her little body somewhere on our own. Herons crossing does it all for you, which made it more peaceful and less stressful. Dr Lauren is a gift from God. Our Molly was 14 yrs old and suffering from extreme Alzheimer’s/Dementia that was just progressively getting worse. She could no longer be a dog. It was still the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do and will never forget the 12 yrs I’ve had with her. Dr Lauren knew she was a special girl. She also gave us a clay footprint which was a nice touch. Thank you Dr Lauren, my husband and I will be forever grateful for the peaceful passing you gave our Molly Mae. ❤️

Review Avatar

Leslie Walker Thompson

May 02, 2023
on Facebook

From the first time I reached out to Herons Crossing via email - to the inevitable passing of our sweet girl, everyone I encountered and spoke to (and emailed with) we’re so comforting, so nice, and made this painful process easy. We chose the in “office” option- as we couldn’t do this at home, but yet did not want a bright sterile vet environment either. They allowed for our other dog to come say goodbye too. Dr Lauren was the most kind, compassionate human I’ve ever met, with such a sweet demeanor. During such a hard hard process, she made us feel comfortable and gave us however much time we needed. I can’t imagine having to do this on our own, or having to take her little body somewhere on our own. Herons crossing does it all for you, which made it more peaceful and less stressful. Dr Lauren is a gift from God. Our Molly was 14 yrs old and suffering from extreme Alzheimer’s/Dementia that was just progressively getting worse. She could no longer be a dog. It was still the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do and will never forget the 12 yrs I’ve had with her. Dr Lauren knew she was a special girl. She also gave us a clay footprint which was a nice touch. Thank you Dr Lauren, my husband and I will be forever grateful for the peaceful passing you gave our Molly Mae. ❤️

Review Avatar

Alexandria Yang

Apr 22, 2023
on Google

Deciding to let go of my dog was one of the most devastating things I’ve had to do. For me it was worse, because he didn’t have a terminal illness or a timeline I was working against, I just saw that in his age he was no longer enjoying being a dog like he used to. I agonized over the decision, and I know that was probably clear to the patient staff at Herons Crossing who kindly answered all my questions in emails leading up to decision day. When the day came, the vet who came out was sympathetic and gave me all the time I needed to say my goodbyes. She was comforting and reassured me about the decision I was making based on her assessment of his health. I could never say I had a good experience with these circumstances, but Herons Crossing gave me the best experience I could have. I highly recommend if you have to make a call for your family as well.

Review Avatar

Promise Choice

Apr 05, 2023
on Google

Review Avatar

Dj Hoffman

Mar 30, 2023
on Google

Dr. Lauren Cassady was patient, compassionate, and tender with the passing of our sweet girl. Thank you! These simple words feel inadequate to express our profound gratitude in helping our household feel at peace with our decision to allow our pup to pass into the beyond with grace in the same way she lived in life. Dr. Lauren stepped through our doorway and into our lives at a difficult time as we had been watching our sweet dog suffer for several weeks following a series of stokes and our household was experiencing the complex emotions of grief. She sat with us on the floor as we witnessed the awe, wonder, and curiosity not only unique in birth but also in death and I now feel like Heron's Crossing is part of our family.

Review Avatar

David

Mar 29, 2023
on Google

When our beloved Golden Retriever, Peluche, took a sudden (but not unexpected) turn for the worse, we knew we had to have him put to sleep as soon as possible. We made the decision on a Friday night, and found an animal hospital just blocks away that was open on Saturday. We stayed up all night with him, comforting him as best we could and letting him know just how much we loved and appreciated him. When I called the hospital at 8am, they said they didn't have any space available that day. Thank goodness they provided me with the phone number for Heron's Crossing for in-home euthanasia. I called and the consultant couldn't have been more professional and empathetic. We secured an 11am appointment with Dr. Lauren. She arrived on time and was soooooo sweet and understanding. She explained the process and possibilities of somewhat negative reaction Peluche may have to the anesthesia (as he had been vomiting a few time during the night). After saying goodbye to our dear friend and companion, we gave him peace and comfort. There was no drama or negative reactions, he simply fell asleep knowing we were there by his side. After a couple of minutes had passed, we assisted Dr. Lauren in placing Peluche on a stretcher, giving him his favorite toy, and covering him for his ride to the crematorium (they provided his ashes and returned the favorite toy to us later). We served as pall bearers and walked to her van, carrying the stretcher with the worn out body of our friend, knowing his was again healthy and happy, and that his spirit was still connected to us. When faced with the option of loading our sick dog into our car ourselves, a very uncomfortable process for Peluche. Taking him to the hospital where noise and strangers and bright lights and other animals would have been extremely traumatic for both Peluche and us. The in-home option offered privacy, comfort, familiar surroundings and personalized service. I cannot praise the team that took care of us and Peluche enough. When you are faced with this painful task, make it easy on your and your pet, contact Heron's Crossing.

Review Avatar

Dj Hoffman

Mar 29, 2023
on Google

Dr. Lauren Cassady was patient, compassionate, and tender with the passing of our sweet girl. She was able to take a last minute appointment after another Dr. had to cancel and she kept us constantly posted with her arrival time and preparations. Thank you so much!

Review Avatar

James Marshall

Mar 20, 2023
on Google

Impossible to express how grateful my family is for their service, their professionalism, their compassion. Just wonderful people. Remaining in our home was very important to us. Dr. Lauren Cassidy did our consultation; she was so patient and kind. Dr. Shannon performed the euthanasia; also so sweet and caring. Given the situation, the event itself was as peaceful & loving as I could have hoped. I also greatly appreciated the communication from Heron's Crossing, and the ability to handle details via email & web forms. I fully recommend Heron's Crossing should you find yourself in need of an objective opinion / consultation, or end of life care.

Review Avatar

Tosha Brown

Mar 15, 2023
on Google

He's a wonderful veterinarian.

Review Avatar

rob s

Mar 04, 2023
on Google

I had to put my 18yo cat down today. The staff at HC took all the info about my location (which can be difficult to find) and made sure Dr. Payne had everything. My appointment was the following afternoon. She called when she was on her way, was exactly on time. Dr. Payne was compassionate and kind while being extremely professional. We chatted for a few minutes (to put me at ease I'm sure), answered my few questions, and explained the procedure (every step of the way). We took care of business. It was very quick - the cat was sedated within a minute from the first injection, and after the 'overdose' was administered he was deceased in less than another minute (Dr. Payne verified, checked his heartbeat). It really s*cks putting down a long time pet, but they made it as "painless" as possible.